Happy 24th of July…tomorrow!!

It’s a few days later and I remain successful in living my redefined list of goals. Keeping my alarm clock in the other room (with the doors to both rooms open) sitting on top of my running attire has been the difference maker in my pursuit of better fitting clothes . I know it’s still way early to think too highly of my success but it does feel good.

Also, yesterday, for the first time in my 3 weeks of college experience I started working on a take-home quiz immediately following the class (I didn’t finish but that’s not the point).

As for wake up/bed time goals; yesterday I was up at 6 and today at 7. It’s not spot on but it’s close and I’m committed to making it happen. And did I mention that in Utah it’s Pioneer Day which is by far the best holiday of the year due to all the old men and women who dress up in 19th century garb fashioned from burlap sacks, wear cowbell-blue bonnets and push hand carts down main streets statewide. And I’m not even going to the local parade (can you even stand it) because I’ve got 3 hours of extracurricular math to work on in preparation for the SAT. Look me up on Facebook and you’ll see the words ‘pit bull’ (as in really determined) staring you back in the face(book).

Happy 24th of July…tomorrow!!